Now, find better candidates for your team faster with Homebase. Introducing Homebase Hiring.New

Free 2019 State Labor Law Posters

Download and print your state's new required labor law posters. This page will be updated as new posters are released.

States with new labor law posters in 2019:

Alaska

Arizona

Arkansas

California

Colorado

Kansas

Maine

Massachussetts

Minnesota

Missouri

Montana

New Jersey

New York

Rhode Island

 

Note: this isn’t legal advice. It also isn’t a comprehensive update of new laws that may impact your business. Some cities may also have required posters, so check with your local government.

 


 

Alaska

Alaska has two revised required labor laws poster for 2019. You can download the updated Alaska OSHA and Alaska Minimum Wage posters, along with other state-required labor law posters, directly from the State of Alaska website

Updated Alaska OSHA Poster

Alaska has increased the penalty amounts for OSHA violations. The new OSHA penalty amounts increased from $7,000 for each serious, non-serious and failure to correct violation to $12,934. Willful and repeat violations increased from $70,000 to $129,336.

Updated Alaska Minimum Wage Poster

The minimum wage in Alaska will increase from $9.84 to $9.89 on January 1, 2019.

 


 

Arizona

Arizona has updated its required minimum wage poster to reflect an increased minimum wage. On January 1, 2019, the minimum wage in Arizona will increase to $11.00 per hour, from $10.50. You can download this updated minimum wage poster, along with other required posters, directly from the State of Arizona website. 

 


 

Arkansas

Arkansas has updated their required minimum wage poster to reflect an increased minimum wage that goes into effect on January 1, 2019. The minimum wage will increase from $8.50 per hour to $9.25 per hour. You can download this updated Arkansas minimum wage poster, along with other required posters, from the State of Arkansas website.

 


 

California

California has three new posters for 2019 that you should post by January 31, 2019: a revised minimum wage poster, a revised fair employment poster, and a revised unemployment insurance poster. You can download all the new posters, along with other required posters, directly from the State of California website.

California Unemployment Insurance Poster

This poster contains updated information about eligibility requirements as well as new website addresses for applying for unemployment insurance, disability insurance, and paid family leave. Employees are now eligible to receive benefits if unemployed or work hours are reduced due to no fault of their own. Under the disability insurance section, the term “disability” has been added as a reason an employee may be unable to work and therefore are eligible for benefits. The paid family leave section now widens eligibility to include workers who take time off work for placement of a child in foster care or adoption.

California Fair Employment Poster

This poster has been updated to reflect a change in sexual harassment training. Now, employers with five or more employees must conduct sexual harassment training, including harassment based on gender identity, gender expression, and sexual orientation.

California Minimum Wage Poster

This poster has been updated to reflect an increase in the statewide minimum wage, which is increasing from $11 per hour to $12 per hour in 2019 for businesses with 26 or more employees, and from $10.50 to $11 per hour for businesses with 25 or fewer employees. Keep in mind that many cities across California have their own minimum wages (including San Jose, San Francisco, Los Angeles, Oakland and Emeryville), and those cities have their own minimum wage posters.

 


 

Colorado

Colorado has one updated poster for 2019, reflecting the state’s increased minimum wage. You can download this poster, along with the other required posters directly from the State of Colorado website.

Starting January 1, 2019, the minimum wage will increase from $10.20 an hour to $11.10 an hour for employees that don’t receive tips and from $7.18 an hour to $8.08 an hour for employees that do receive tips.

 


 

Kansas

Kansas has updated the required worker’s compensation poster for 2019. You can download all required Kansas labor law posters directly from the State of Kansas website.

Kansas Worker’s Compensation Poster

Kansas has updated the poster with a new email address for employees to contact the department with questions.

 


 

Maine

Maine has updated the required minimum wage poster to reflect the increased minimum wage that goes into effect on January 1, 2019. The minimum wage is increasing from $10.00 per hour to $11.00 per hour. You can download this poster, and other required state labor law posters, directly from the State of Maine website.

 


 

Massachussetts

Massachussetts updated its required minimum wage poster to reflect increased minimum wages that go into effect on January 1, 2019. The minimum wage will increase from $11.00 an hour to $12.00 an hour for non-tipped employees and from $3.75 an hour to $4.35 an hour for tipped employees.

You can download the updated minimum wage poster, along with other required workplace posters, directly from the State of Massachussetts website.

 


 

Minnesota

Minnesota has updated its required minimum wage poster to reflect an increase in the minimum wage that goes into effect on January 1, 2019. For larger employers, the minimum wage is increasing from $9.65 to $9.86 per hour. For smaller employers, the minimum wage is increasing from $7.87 to $8.04 per hour.

You can download this revised Minnesota minimum wage poster, along with other required posters, directly from the State of Minnesota website

 


 

Missouri

Missouri has updated their required minimum wage poster for 2019, to reflect the increased minimum wage that goes into effect on January 1, 2019. The minimum wage for businesses with over $500,000 in gross annual sales is increasing from $7.85 to $8.60 per hour for non-tipped employees, and is increasing from $3.925 to $4.30 per hour for tipped employees.

You can download the updated minimum wage poster, along with other posters required by the State of Missouri, directly from the State of Missouri website.

 


 

Montana

Montana has one updated workplace poster for 2019, reflecting an increased minimum wage. You can download this poster — and other required posters — directly from the State of Montana website. 

On January 1, 2019, the minimum wage in the State of Montana is increasing from $8.30 an hour to $8.50 an hour.

 


 

New Jersey

New Jersey has updated the required minimum wage poster to reflect an increase in the minimum wage that goes into effect on January 1, 2019. The minimum wage will increase from $8.60 to $8.85.

You can download the revised minimum wage poster, along with other state-required workplace posters, directly from the State of New Jersey website.

 


 

New York

New York State has two new required posters for 2019, one for a minimum wage increase and one for a fair employment regulation update.

You can learn more about the new minimum wage and download the posters directly from the State of New York website.

New York Minimum Wage

An increased minimum wage goes into effect on December 31, 2018 in New York. The minimum wage in New York State is quite complicated, with different rates not only for New York City but also based on industry (and sometimes both — New York City fast food workers have a different minimum wage than other workers in the city).Here’s the rough summary: The minimum wage for New York State will increase from $10.40 per hour to $11.10 per hour on December 31, 2018. The New York City minimum wage will increase to $15.00 per hour for large employers and $13.50 for small employers.  The Long Island and Westchester County minimum wage goes up to $12.00 per hour, also effective December 31, 2018. New York does not have a separate minimum wage rate for tipped employees.

New York Fair Employment Law

New York has updated its Fair Employment Law, which prevents discrimination based on certain protected categories during the hiring process, and protects against workplace harassment. In 2019, the law has been updated to expand protections — now, employers can’t discriminate against employees based on their pregnancy status or gender identity. Additionally, the law has been updated to reflect that sexual harassment or harassment of any protected category of people is illegal in the workplace.

 


 

Rhode Island

Rhode Island has two new mandatory posters for 2019: a revised minimum wage poster and a revised unemployment insurance poster. You can download and/or order posters for your business directly from the State of Rhode Island website.

Rhode Island Minimum Wage Poster

The Rhode Island Minimum Wage poster has been revised to reflect an increased minimum wage that goes into effect on January 1, 2019, from $10.10 per hour to $10.50 per hour.

Rhode Island Unemployment Insurance Poster

The Rhode Island Unemployment Insurance poster has been updated to reflect a change in the timing for people applying for unemployment insurance. Starting January 1, 2019, employees must file a claim for unemployment insurance within the same week they become partially or fully unemployed.