The Nevada Office of the Labor Commissioner released two new posters:
- Nevada Paid Leave poster
- Nevada Employee Sick or Sustained Injury poster
The Paid Leave poster was updated to reflect that employers with 50 or more employees are now required to provide staff members 0.01923 hours of paid leave for each hour worked, up to a maximum of 40 hours per benefit year.
The Employee Sick or Sustained Injury poster informs employees that an employer cannot require employees to be present at the workplace in order to notify the employer that they cannot work due to an illness or injury unrelated to work.
When Does it Take Effect?
The Paid Leave law takes effect Jan. 1, 2020, and the best practice compliance date for the Employee Sick or Sustained Injury poster is Aug. 23, 2019.