Closing Homebase account

We never feel good about a merchant leaving Homebase because of a problem with their business or due to the fact that it just wasn’t a good fit.

To close your account:

  1. Select Settings from the top navigation
  2. Select General from the left navigation and scroll the bottom right to find the ‘Cancel Account’ button or follow this link.

If you have a paid account, you must downgrade to our Basic (Free) plan to avoid future billing from the billing page (which may require that you go to your POS admin page to adjust).

 

 

Q: If I re-open my account will I have access to all the previous data?

A: Yes

Q: How long is the timesheet information for my business stored?

A: 4 years

Q: How do I downgrade my billing on Clover

A:

  1. Login to Clover.com
  2. Find the Plan Selection app
  3. “Start Now” on Basic (Free) plan.